8-13-2017 - Donuts and Overcast, Again

K

ktspirit

Good morning. The rain and clouds need to go before the eclipse on the 21st. According to the extended forecast, it doesn't look like that will happen, though. What a bummer!

My neighbors invited me over for a Bible study yesterday and I enjoyed the discussions. He is/was a preacher (and can quote chapter and verse) and I've had some interesting conversations with him in the past. I'm no expert, but I held my own, lol. Their views are a little different from mine (they are a 7th day church) , but I'm learning something. I even had them speechless a couple of time, lol. It was nice with no one judging. I hope we can do it again.

Take care everyone!

Good Morning all.

Will be leaving shortly but wanted to stop in and say hey.

I joined an all woman's bible study group. Sadly I did not last as I asked questions as to explain how you were able to read "THAT" out of this section of the bible, because I don't see that particular interpretation. Alas.

Have a great Sunday.

kt - I'm sorry you missed the meteor shower last night.

Happy Sunday!

Last night we had thunder and lightning following a dust storm but no rain near our home. Mid-east parts of town did have some wind damage and a good rain. At least I could smell rain, through the dust. LOL! Another hot & muggy day projected so we plan on staying indoors after church/lunch.

Hoping everyone got a little sleep last night and are feeling 'chipper' as my Dad used to say. I got 4 hours and am grateful for every minute.

KT: let's hope the rain & clouds clear before the 21st. Weather projections are often wrong so there is hope! Hope your day is clear, bright and lovely.

Robin: thinking of you this morning. May the farewell services strengthen your bond of memories for this good person you are honoring.

Time to leave for church - blessings to everyone.

I just got done with beetle patrol. I planned to go out just once today. I picked up