07-05-2018 - Donuts and Granola

M

Muzzaman

Morning all. I have to go with my standby of granola. Its the only breakfast "cereal" I've ever really enjoyed.

https://globalnews.ca/news/4311444/heat-wave-weather-across-the-world/amp/

The article above goes into the heatwaves around the northern hemisphere. A roof was literally melting in Scotland due to the heat. That's nuts.

Have a great weekend everyone. Off camping early tomorrow morning. Our heatwave starts tomorrow, day 1 of Stampede. Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaàaaw!!!!!! Until I worked in a bank, I wasn't aware that all the banks in Calgary are closed until noon, when the parade ends. This is because if there were a robbery, most police resources are busy providing security other duties during the parade.

Last edited by a moderator:
OC - I feel a merge coming on so replying to both you and Muzza.

Like you and JS, there is only me to deal with critters. I had no choice but to deal with the mouse. That little mouse was nothing compared to the rattlesnakes that you have to dispatch. I'm terrified of them when they're behind glass at a zoo or animal sanctuary, and I'd be catatonic if I even saw one in the wild.

Good morning, threads merged, and thank you both Muzza & OC for starting up this a.m. Didn't think the sun would come out, but it did, but when I woke up, felt warm, muggy inside, put on the a/c for a while, maybe get a head start on the day. (I don't leave it on as the way it is situated, it blows on me where I sit for TV. It is a system I have never seen, high up in the wall, near the ceiling.

Kitchen/living room is one big area and it is on the wall above kitchen cabinets. You can make the louvers go up and down, has a remote control, yes, a hard to comprehend instruction booklet got left here, thank goodness, lots of buttons on that remote, but first time we turned it on.....it was bedlam with papers and stuff blowing all over.