Abby's room

maruuac

Reaction score
As a mental health professional, I can see once again that research was NOT done when they showed Abby in her room in the psych ward. So many red flags. There would NEVER be a lamp with a cord, let alone a glass bulb in that room. Her gown would never have a string tie, no window dressings with cords and the hospital bed would also not have a cord. She would never be locked in her room unless she she was a danger to others or staff and even then, she would be closely monitored. This is what gives mental health units a bad name. The room was nice enough, just not accurate. And may I suggest that Jennifer take a room down the hall for substance abuse treatment?

This is the same show that had heart transplant Brady easily walking down to Eric's hospital room the day after his surgery. And Jennifer, a few days after her heart was reinserted, bopping around the hospital in full hair and make-up, pushing Parker in his carriage so Daniel and Chloe could talk.

Days used to have a medical consultant, which they have not had for some time now. Their operating room is the size of a postage stamp, with usually only one other person there, (nurse), and anyone can come and go all over the hospital wherever they like. So many have no one they are visiting, yet are coming, having coffee, chatting up each other at the nurses' station.

I just got surprised at the glass door, even with blinds.

As to being locked in, surprised me, except that Abby had been talking about wanting to just go home, so perhaps was for her own safety???

And having visited someone in a psych ward, this was appalling, and nothing at all like what I saw. I think the only locked door was the one that gave one entrance & exit from that section of the hospital??