Bad Mom

ElizabethO

Reaction score
Well today I feel like a bad mom. I live about 30 mins from NYC and my daughters favorite band One Direction will be there tomorrow at the Today Show. I was thinking of taking her but saw on tv this morning that people have been in line since Thurs. sleeping outside!!! They say the line is about 6 blocks long. I told her we can't go. My girls are 14 they are twins and were born at 27 weeks. We still struggle with many medical issues there was no way I would ever sleep outside for a concert. I feel like I broke her heart when I told her this morning. She has been missing a lot of school for doctors appointments lately because of her medical issues and I just wanted to give her a little happy treat. I have also been trying to get tickets for any of the up coming concerts in our area and they sell out in seconds.
Thanks I just needed to vent.
PS This is my first time making a thread I hope I did it right.

You are not a bad Mom you are there for all the tough times!! While she may be dissapointed I am sure she knows you tried. Hang in there, something else will happen that will bring her joy.:hug:
By the way you did great with the thread:clap:

A bad mom would not care that their child was disappointed. A Good mom knows when to make a judgement call, especially when it is health related.
It's not easy being a mom, especially of teenagers...and especially daughters. But she will be fine and will make the same tough decisions for her children one day and that is when she will realize how smart Mom really is :D and how much it breaks our heart to disappoint them :(

Is there anything she doesn't have? Music, videos, etc....Maybe you could just get her a gift card to download her favorites. This doesn't make you a bad mom at all! Some things are just out of reach. :)