DiMera Mansion

maruuac

Reaction score
When Jennifer was lighting into Abby today about living in such a dark house with such a horrific history, I started looking around that room they were sitting in and thinking about what I would do to brighten this place up and give it a much needed face lift.

That horrible wallpaper would have to go and so would the draperies. It's probably a big no-no, but I'd also be painting some of that woodwork white. What would you change if you could re-decorate the DiMansion?

Well, I'm no interior designer, but, I would definitely get a lighter colored wallpaper, lighter drapes in color and material, lighter colored and solid carpeting, more modern and lighter colored furniture, and I'd get rid of all the dark and gloomy portraits and knick knacks and decorations. I also would replace Stefano's portrait with a family portrait of Abigail, Chad, and Thomas.

Sami and Kate had redecorated the DiMera mansion a lot more brighter in color with lots of floral arrangements before Stefano and Andre moved back in. I kind of have the feeling Abby may have it similar.

Stefano's portrait is already gone. It's been replaced with a landscape.

I would keep the drapes open. That would let lighten up the room. Different
furniture would help too.

Actually, one doesn't have to lighten the woodwork. It is the other dark, heavy, gothic type furnishings that make the rooms so gloomy and depressing. Definitely get rid of all the furniture & museum appearing decor/paintings/statuary/knickknacks.
Yes, lighter color wall paper, window treatments, solid color carpeting perhaps, oak desk, tables, comfortable easy chairs. A home that looks as though one does not have to wear a suit, tie.....or high heels, pearls in order to sit down. :)

It's probably a big no-no, but I'd also be painting some of that woodwork white.