10/13/21 Donuts and wind

katmouse

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
It was in the 70s and very windy when I walked this morning. I was happy I could walk since rain is on
the way. The rain is getting closer to me, but a lot of it might start moving north of me. Hopefully,
the tornado watch in Oklahoma won't come my way.

This morning, I'm going to Crystal Bridges again with the Ollie group. We're going to walk part of the
main exhibit and learn tidbits. My friend gave me an alternate driving route to get there so I won't
have to drive on the main highway. I'm a good driver, but too many others are not. Hopefully, the
heavy rain won't come until I'm home.

I hope everyone will the best day they can.

It's LAWN day at the HOA that I live near.... and it's scalp the lawn and resead so you can have pretty green grass in a freaking desert. Tomorrow we will be overrun with the big birds that will consume 80% of the grass seed put down. My little finches and such who eat in my yard will have to deal with them coming into the yard to eat from my seeders..... Not made at the birds but at the HOA. Birds do what birds do.

My sister made it home from Canada, but not without issue. She and her husband have had the Delta variant, both have been fully vaccinated and to leave Canada they didn't have a form signed by their doctor allowing travel. My sister pointed out that she traveled to Canada, so she can travel she had 3 pages of the form but needed yet another page that you can't get from the website directly you have to know to click somewhere to get this magic form. They then found a place where they could get same day tests at the airport so for a mortgage payment they got two tests, and were able to come home. My sister believes the woman she worked with at the counter reported her to TSA so my sister was pulled out for a "random" extra testing.
My son and his family got home late as 11:30 to the airport from their trip to Mexico. All had to go to work today.