My Issue with "Discussions" on SalemSpectator.com

Status
Not open for further replies.
My first post, in response to someone stating that I should report posts I feel were off-topic per the rulings that I have seen passed down on other threads. After I mentioned that I felt that certain posts were off-topic, I received responses from several Moderators indicating that they felt otherwise.

@KathyLu Clearly it wouldn't have done any good. Apparently every thread is allowed to turn into a bash Sami thread as long as the Moderators are on board with it.

I'm just going to step out of this discussion and back to my lurking, which I have been doing for the past 5+ years. It's silly that the direction of the show made me so excited that I wanted to talk about it in the forums I have been visiting for so long, only to see that's not really possible no matter how much it's claimed to be.

For people who get so angry about the current state of the show, and how much yelling there is at how much characters like EJ pressure and push around other DOOL characters, I think that with such comments as "I want to see Sami Brady die" and how every single thread seems to turn into a Sami (and often EJ) bashing thread, how does that work? I feel bad for anyone who seems to have an opinion here that does not align with the majority.

As for the Sami/EJ love, I've still got it...and will be grinning when I read over all the comments here of/when they ever do get together, I suppose. In the meantime, I'm going to enjoy any EJ/Sami scenes, including these major make-out scenes they're currently having.

A follow-up post -- after my previous post was partially deleted with no reasoning specified, that responded to a suggestion that if I did not enjoy debating, that I might be happier elsewhere. I would like to note that the poster who suggested this to me did so with utmost respect in a very kindly worded post: